Today

ב׳׳ה 

 

 
I woke this morning to gray skies and, as I walked out the door for work, there was a cold drizzle that prompted me to mutter, “blech!”  I turned to lock the door and then saw that the shrub outside my door was flowering.  The little waterlogged flowers brought a smile to my face and reminded me of another quote from Rabbi Jonathan Sacks —
 

There is … no place without a fragment of G-d’s light waiting to be discovered and redeemed; no situation without its possibility of sanctification; no moment without its call.  

 
 
Today, may we hear the Call, sanctify moments, and redeem fragments of Light, jen

2 thoughts on “Today

Leave a Reply

