Soul Dancing

ב׳׳ה

Soul Dancing
****************

Soul dancing up high where the skies are bright blue, beyond the grey clouds of injustice and gloom, in the joy of the Love, the revelation of Light, the Infinity where I wander when my soul takes flight.  I dance though I’m crying — I can’t tell you why; my soul sometimes weeps over pain that’s not mine.   I dance to the rhythm of Gd’s Eternal Tune.  I dance as if my partner’s the most stunning full moon.  I dance away worries, anxiety, and fear.  I dance ’til I’m sure that the Angels can hear the pounding of my heart, louder than any drum.   I dance ’til Gd tells me, “This soul dance is done.”  Then I wander back down to this time and place, wondering if others can see on my face that I snuck far away to where I am Free. Soul Dancing in Infinity, my Gd and me.

.

.

praying Shabbat brings more shalom to us all, jen

2 thoughts on “Soul Dancing

Leave a Reply

