“Create me, then, anew”

ב׳׳ה

With but a single ray of light from You, I am penetrated by Your aura,
but a single word uttered by You, and I arise again to life,
but a single stir from Your eternal life, and I am saturated with the dew of youth,
for do You not create anew all that is?
Create me, then, anew, O my parent — me, Your child, life renewed!

Portion of a prayer “From Anew,” written by Hillel Zeitlin, translated to English by Joel Rosenberg, published at p. 195 of Hasidic Spirituality for a New Era: The Religious Writings of Hillel Zeitlin (Paulist Press 2012).

* * * * * 

shavua tov –a good week– to all, jen

4 thoughts on ““Create me, then, anew”

Leave a Reply

