Taking the leap

ב׳׳ה  

It’s taken nearly two years for me to feel comfortable joining a new synagogue, but I’m finally going to take the leap.  I found an unpretentious little shul that rents space twice a month for Shabbat service and as needed for holiday observance.  It offers religious school and Hebrew lessons for my boys.  The people are friendly and genuinely welcoming.  And the worship service . . . well, refreshingly, it seems to really be about a community of people reaching for Gd together.  

Tonight’s Shabbat service will include a celebration of Simchat Torah, and for this I am grateful, not only because I love the holiday, but also because it will provide the perfect atmosphere to coincide with my having found a new shul to call my spiritual home!! 

shabbat shalom to all, jen