a prayer for Yom Kippur

ב׳׳ה

please?
*******************************
If I come to you with a repentant heart,
will you stay your strong left hand?

If I bow down and ask your forgiveness,
may I see the glory of your face?

If I admit the years I denied the truth your existence were because of my own fear,
will you catch me with your loving right hand and shelter me from my own doubt?

For here I am, barely able to breathe in the awesomeness of your presence,
please wrap me in your Infinite Love and let me continue to be aware of the Unity that binds us together eternally.

In this season of turning and returning, may we find signs of The One we seek,
jen

Leave a Reply

