this path

ב׳׳ה

Once in frustration
I shattered the tablets,
thinking I’d make my own way.
But that map it was Holy,
so I had to re-carve it,
after my ego was dethroned.

Now the future hurtles toward me,
but I’ve no more fear
of what G-d might have planned for me there.
I was born for this path.
It is not of my making.
G-d’s ‘finger’ had carved it in stone.

I don’t know the timing
or how it will happen,
but I see now where my path ends.
And that hum in my bones?
It’s the universe calling,
to remind me that I’m not alone!

praying Shabbat brings shalom, jen

2 thoughts on “this path

Leave a Reply

