just imagine

ב׳׳ה

I live in this body only because
it allows all of you to see me,
but at any moment
I can drop my skin,
and let my soul fly free.

I can burrow down under
to caverns and streams,
or go soaring way up above.
I can spread my Self across this Earth
to place blessings on those that I love.

The visions that color
my days and nights
may be dreams or may be real,
and I don’t really care which because
their beauty helps me heal.

I’m not psychotic, I just imagine
a World that isn’t so mean,
where love is constant,
joy and laughter unending,
and Unity can be seen.

j

2 thoughts on “just imagine

Leave a Reply

