Ani Mayim (“I am Water”)

rolling as a Wave in the Ocean
hardening when no warmth exists
shattering when dropped as a solid
thawing when exposed to Light

evaporating in the heat of Fire
floating toward Heaven
commingling to reach saturation
falling back to This World

storming when conditions require
bringing relief when needed
annoying when unwanted
overwhelming in large quantities
causing destruction if the ground beneath me shifts

changing others as I pass them
carrying bits of others with me
flowing back home to the Ocean

existing forever, I am
Water

Leave a Reply

